Core Management Group

Management of the Supergen Bioenergy research Hub is undertaken by the Core Management Group (CMG) comprising representatives from each of the core academic institutions, along with the Chair of the Advisory Board, the Chairs of the SHARE Network and representatives from funding councils. The CMG meets physically twice a year and holds bimonthly teleconferences. 

CMG membership

Patricia Thornley, Aston University
Tony Bridgwater, Aston University
Mirjam Röder, Aston University
Katie Chong, Aston University
Iain Donnison, Aberystwyth University
Marcelle McManus, University of Bath
Rebecca Rowe, Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
Jason Hallett, Imperial College London
Chris Hardacre, University of Manchester
Andrew Welfle, University of Manchester
Rob Holland, University of Southampton
Chair of Advisory Board, Progressive Energy
SHARE Network Chair representative

Secretary: Emma Wylde, Aston University
In attendance: Catriona Heaton, Aston University
Elizabeth Saunders, BBSRC
Roderick Westrop, BBSRC

▲ Up to the top